Depression

depression

There is a place I go to
More often than I like to
It’s like Narnia or Alice’s wonderland
But it’s not like that at all

I want to sleep, and never wake up
But I stay awake, unable to sleep
I want to live
But I am unable to do so either

It hugs me like an old friend
And talks to me
It keeps me in its arms like a lover
And haunts me

I can see reality, it’s right there
I hear people around me
Unable to connect to them
Failing to ask for help

For I am drowning in myself
It’s washing me away
I have become a ghost of who I was
A shadow, a lost soul

I don’t know what to ask you
I don’t know what I want
But don’t tell me how bad I am
I am not bad at all

I go back there
Where I  was a just a child
Lost, alone and scared
Unable to move

I want the sun to shine again
But the clouds are so dark
I am a child again
I am afraid of the dark

-Ayesha

This entry was published on April 20, 2017 at 9:27 am. It’s filed under Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

